Admission to the above candidates will be done on 04.05.2016 at 10.00 am.
The two portals ePathshala and saransh portals (mobile apps and web-based platforms) launched last year by NCERT and CBSE  offers access to study materials online.


ePathshala provides four sections Students, Teachers, Educators and Parents. 
Through e-pathshala students can access digital textbooks and eResources, participate in exhibitions, festivals, contests, workshops, etc.
The portal enables teachers to enrich schooling through digital textbooks, eResources, participate in research activities, etc. Parents will be benefited by the features offered for nurturing creative talents through curricular documents, learning outcomes, digital textbooks and e-resources.
All these resources can be accessed without registration. Visit ePathshala at http://epathshala.nic.in/


Saransh is a CBSE initiative which offers tool for comprehensive self-review and analysis for CBSE affiliated schools and parents. It enables them to analyze students' performance in order to take remedial measures. Saransh brings schools, teachers and parents closer, so that they can monitor the progress of students and help them improve their performance. http://saransh.nic.in

You will have to register for accessing the facilities offered by saransh by providing the students registration number/rollnumber and other student information. The account will be activated by the school concerned once you have registered.

The teachers/students/parents of Kendriya Vidyalaya Kanjikode may contact the Librarian (kvklibrarian[at]gmail.comfor any assistance/issues related to access/registration to these portals.

The special awards for Outstanding Reader of the Year was given away today during the Annual Day Celebrations. The prizes were instituted by Mr. Kiran Ramachandran, EFL Trainer and Course Developer, Ministry of Qattar for encouraging library usage and reading habit among the students of KV Kanjikode.

The winners are:
1. Afreen Zaibu, IX D
2. Anupama Jayaraj, VIII D
3. V Saikrishna, VII C

This year, the winners received books worth INR 2000/- and certificate.

Afreen Zaibu receiving the award

Anupama Jayaraj receiving the award

Congratulations to the winners...
The Best Library Users, Reading Achievement Certificate winners and the Class of Readers Awards will be announced later.

The 29th Annual Day for Secondary Section was celebrated on 2 April 2016. Mr. P.M Gopalakrishana, AGM, IL and Chairman, VMC was the Chief Guest. The Chief Guest inaugurated the celebrations by lighting the lamp. The prizes to the academic toppers, CCA prize winners, library best users, winners of special memorial awards were given away by the Chief Guest and other special guests.

More photographs available at School Photogallery
Mr. C Karunakaran, Deputy Divisional Commissioner, BS&G KVS State today inaugurated the Regional Level Flock Leader/Guide Captains Training Camp at KV Kanjikode today.
Flag Ceremony was held at 11:30 am followed by the inaugural ceremony in the Multi Purpose Hall. 

The Vidyalaya celebrated the 29th Annual Day for the Primary Section today. Mr. PM Gopalakrishnan, DGM, IL and Chairman, VMC inaugurated the celebrations by lighting the lamp. The Chief Guest also gave away prizes to the winners of CCA.