Header Ads

kv library
  • Latest News

    Vacations and Breaks in Kendriya Vidyalayas in Academic Session 2017-18

    As per the latest circular from KVS Headquarters, the vacations and breaks will be observed by KVS in 2017-18 as follows:


    A. SUMMER STATIONS
    (I) Regions covered (Agra, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Delhi, Gurgaon, Guwahati, Jaipur, Jammu, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi, Silchar, Tinsuki and Varanasi)
    1.
    Summer Vacation
    12-05-2017(Friday)
    20-06-2017 (Tuesday)
    40 days
    2.
    Autumn Break
    26-09-2017 (Tuesday)
    05-10-2017 (Thursday)
    10 days
    3.
    Winter Break
    23-12-2017 (Saturday)
    11-01-2018 (Thursday)
    20 days
    (II) Regions covered (Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Jabalpur, Kolkata and Mumbai 

    1.
    Summer Vacation
    03-05-2017 (Wednesday)
    21-06-2017 (Wednesday)
    50 days
    2.
    Autumn Break
    26-09-2017   (Tuesday)
    05-10-2017 (Thursday)
    10 days
    3.
    Winter Break
    24-12-2017
    (Sunday)
    02-01-2018 (Tuesday)
    10 days

    (II) Regions covered (Bhubaneswar, Ernakulm and Raipur 

    1.
    Summer Vacation
    11-04-2017 (Tuesday)
    30-05-2017 (Tuesday)
    50 days
    2.
    Autumn Break
    26-09-2017   (Tuesday)
    05-10-2017 (Thursday)
    10 days
    3.
    Winter Break
    24-12-2017
    (Sunday)
    02-01-2018 (Tuesday)
    10 days

    B. WINTER STATIONS
    1.
    Summer Vacation
    12-05-2017 (Friday)
    21-05-2017(Sunday)
    10 days
    2.
    Autumn Break
    26-09-2017 (Tuesday)
    05-10-2017 (Thursday)
    10days
    3.
    Winter Break
    05-12-2017 (Tuesday)
    23-01-2018 (Tuesday)
    50 days

    C). Long Winter Stations :- (KV Leh Kargil, Nubra,(J & K)
    1.
    Winter Break
    30.11.2017 (Thursday)
    07.02.2018 (Wednesday)
    70 days

    KV Tawang

    1.
    Summer Vacation
    10-05-2017 (Wednesday)
    29-05-2017 (Monday)
    20 days
    1.
    Winter Break
    30.11.2017 (Thursday)
    18.01.2018 (Thursday)
    50 days


    D) For KV Kathmandu (Nepal):-
    1.
    Summer Vacation
    11-05-2017 (Thursday)
    25-05-2017 (Thursday)
    15 days
    2.
    Autumn Break
    26-09-2017 (Tuesday)
    05-10-2017 (Thursday)
    10 days
    3.
    Winter Break
    06-12-2017 (Wednesday)
    19-01-2018 (Friday)
    45 days




    No comments